Author Archive

New Music: 2 Chainz ft. Young Thug – Dresser (Lil Boy)

September 19, 2014 |  by  |  MUSIC  |  No Comments

#2ChainzSeason has returned. Dos Necklaces and Young Mumbler have teamed up for the London On Track produced “Dresser.” Not bad, but I need a couple more listens for this one.

Video: BTS Of @RickyRozay’s “Elvis Presley BLVD” With Project Pat

September 19, 2014 |  by  |  BEHIND THE SCENES, VIDEOS  |  No Comments

BTS footage from Rozay’s “Elvis Presley BLVD” video shoot with Project Pat. Hood Billionaire drops November 24th.

New Music: @JoellOrtiz – I Be About It Freestyle

September 19, 2014 |  by  |  MUSIC  |  No Comments

Joell gives DJ Self’s “I Be About It” a run. House Slippers is out now.

Video: FIFA ’15 Cover Star Clint Dempsey Performs With @TraeABN & XO @ FIFA Launch Party

September 19, 2014 |  by  |  LIVE PERFORMANCES, VIDEOS  |  No Comments

Last night, EA Sports took over a plush 27th st venue in midtown Manhattan for the FIFA ’15 launch party. Party goers were treated to a surprise performance from Seattle Sounders and USMNT forward Clint Dempsey, XO and Trae The Truth. The trio debuted the single “Hot Fire” which will live on Clint and XO’s collaborative effort, The Redux


New Music: @MyNameIsRecc – I Be About It Freestyle

September 19, 2014 |  by  |  MUSIC  |  No Comments

More bars from NYC’s own, Recc! #LYFE2 is on the way.

Video: Jhene Aiko – The Pressure [Live On The Today Show]

September 19, 2014 |  by  |  LIVE PERFORMANCES, VIDEOS  |  No Comments

Alongside her guitarist, Jeff, Aiko gives The Today Show an acoustic performance of “The Pressure” from her solo debut Souled Out.

Video: @MilaJ Performs “My Main” On #LiftOff @ Power 106 In L.A.

September 19, 2014 |  by  |  MUSIC VIDEOS, VIDEOS  |  No Comments

My wife, in my head of course, performs her latest single “My Main” on Power 106′s #LiftOff program! M.I.L.A. arrives on September 30th. Oh, I AM NOT A FAN OF THIS!

New Music: Jeremih ft. Migos – Don’t Tell Em (Remix)

September 19, 2014 |  by  |  MUSIC  |  No Comments

Migos gives Jeremih’s club banger a boost.

Tracklist: @Tip – Paperwork

September 19, 2014 |  by  |  ARTWORK, TRACKLISTS  |  1 Comment

October 21st marks the date for Clifford’s 9th solo LP release, Paperwork. The project, which is being led by “No Mediocre” featuring Iggy Azalea, will feature guest spots from Young Jeezy, Young Thug, Skylar Grey, Rick Ross, Trae The Truth, Pharrell and others. Peep the official tracklist, below!

1. King
2. G Shit (feat. Jeezy & WatchTheDuck)
3. About the Money (feat. Young Thug)
4. New National Anthem (feat. Skylar Grey)
5. Oh Yeah (feat. Pharrell)
6. Private Show (feat. Chris Brown)
7. No Mediocre (feat. Iggy Azalea)
8. Jet Fuel (feat. Lil Boosie)
9. Paperwork (feat. Pharrell)
10. Stay (feat. Victoria Monet)
11. About My Issue (feat. Victoria Monet & Nipsey Hussle)
12. At Ya Own Risk (feat. Usher)
13. On Doe, On Phil (feat. Trae The Truth)
14. Light Em Up (RIP Doe B) (feat. Pharrell & WatchTheDuck)
15. Let Your Heart Go (Break My Soul) (feat. The-Dream)
16. Sugar Cane
17. I Don’t Know
18. You Can Tell How I Walk (feat. Rick Ross)

UHTN Premiere: Peter Leo & Eitan Noyze ft. Styles P – So Superb

September 19, 2014 |  by  |  MUSIC  |  No Comments

Summer will always be synonymous with the sounds of boom-bap. Whether you spent the best months of the year having a cookout with the family or found yourself playing hoops all afternoon, the heavy drum breaks have always been part of the action. But even though these times are behind us, does not mean we have to put the genre back on the shelf for next year. Aiming to educate the new generation with that good ol’ Boom bap, Long Island emcee Peter Leo has crossed paths with producer/engineer Eitan Noyze to give us 12 classic sounding gems in the form of Energy Shift. “So Superb,” with it’s braggadocios, yet catchy rhymes from Peter and the always on point Styles P, is the joint that will make you nostalgic over those endless summer nights. Noyze’s stripped down, sublime production is a refreshing throwback for all of you heads that need a break from all of the Cloud and Trap Rap that’s been clogging the net. Check it out today, and pick up Energy Shift on iTunes, or give it a stream here, for a new take on some old Hip Hop fundamentals.